Looking for a church in NYC

kennypoo315

Hello everyone,

I hope you ladies can make a few suggestions for me. I am fairly new in my walk with God and desperately want to find a church home where I can learn and grow and at some point help others do the same. I just moved here for grad school (Columbia, so somewhere in the Upper Westside would be ideal, but I am more than willing to travel). A church with a women's or young adult ministry would be great. I want a place where I can connect with people. Fellowship is important to me. I attended First Baptist Church of Glenarden in MD before moving here, if anyone is familiar with this church, a similar church would be ideal. I need something real, somewhere where the focus is on building a relationship with God and other christians, not a bunch of religious dictates and laws. I like straight talk that is backed by scripture. This is a bit longer than I expected it would be...Anyhoo, any assistance would be appreciated. Thank you ladies in advance.

Hi Kenny,

When I was attending Columbia I used to attend the Manhattan Grace Tabernacle. They were conveniently located on 113th on Broadway but they've since moved to P.S. 38 at East 103rd St. and Second Ave. They have a website where you can get more information. I now attend their sister church (The Brooklyn Tabernacle) and highly recommend both. I also loved the Times Square Church and highly recommend it too.

Last edited:

HeChangedMyName

Hi Kenny,

hen I was attending Columbia I used to attend the Manhattan Grace Tabernacle. They were conveniently located on 113th on Broadway but they've since moved to P.S. 38 at East 103rd St. and Second Ave. They have a website where you can get more information. I now attend their sister church (The Brooklyn Tabernacle) and highly recommend both. I also loved the Times Square Church and highly recommend it too.