Jazma

beans4reezy

Hi, Can anyone suggest a hair stylist in the NYC area who can apply the Jazma wash n wear texturizer? I wanted to buy the kit and do it myself, but I am sooo scared of applying chemicals to my own hair. My sincerest gratitude if anyone can help ...(it seems like I post threads and I never get an answer...I think I may be doing something wrong :blush:)

Natural Glow

How is this different than other types of texturizer? I dont know any one in nyc im just curious. Hope you find someone

beans4reezy

Good Question:

I have been wearing a relaxer for 16 years and I need a change. A friend of mine switched to Jazma and experienced tremendous hair growth. As far as I can see from their website,some of the benefits include being able to wear your hair curly or straight and increased elascity.

I searched the website- no locators. If push comes to shove, I will do it myself.....but ummm, I'd rather find someone who can do it for me first

Rain20

I did some searches on here or BHM and the Jazma texturizer is not a special chemical formula. You could probably use a mild perm and leave on just for a few minutes. Try searching texturizer or texlaxing. Or try searching silkener. This what they use at Miss Jessies Curve Salon which is in New York. This may be an option for you since you are in New York. From the searches some people did not have good experiences with the Jazma relaxer and its very expensive. HTH.

naijamerican

From my understanding of Jazmaa (particularly because I was considering getting it but decided against it), it's not so much the formula as it is the technique of applying it. Apparently it's applied a quarter of an inch off away from the scalp. Also, they wash the hair prior to applying the relaxer/texturizer. OP, go to the website, send an email to them, and they will let you know who in NY can help you. That's what I had to do to find someone in the DC area. Good luck! :yep:

sowhut

Y.O.U Salon
110-24 Merrick Blvd.