i need some help for tonight

MuslimahTresses

Hey ladies, I really need some help. I just got my flat iron today and I wanted to flat iron my hair in a little while for tonight. I don't know where to start. Like i know i wash and conditon my hair but then what? Do I still moisturize? I usely use a spray leave in conditoner. And I have the CHI Silk Infusion for my heat protectant. So how do I put everything on my hair. Do i use my leave in then the heat protectant then oil after I'm done or just drop the oil and use the leave in and the heat protectant? Thanks in advance a bunch:)

Last edited:

MuslimahTresses

i'm new to hair care. can someone who flat irons or know a link about flat ironing can you please help me out. Please!:perplexed

SweetCaramel1

http://public.fotki.com/sylver2/ sylver has tons of pics of flat ironing her hair. how much product you put on depends on how much your hair can take. i used chi for the first time and my hair was really weighed down. i may have put too much on though. i finished with a dab of moisturizer.

Dee-Licious

mizanimami said:
What I do is after the hair is dried I spray on some heat protectant. but not a lot. then i let it dry because it can damp the hair a little ( i use a spray-nexxus heat protexx, but i think i am gonna give that up because it seems like it is making my hair kinda dry). which ever method i choose to use follows here- i usually rollerset to get it dry

then i start from the back. i part the hair no more than 1 inch wide and 1/4 and inch thick. i takes about a hour to do it all but it's worth it. i think dip my finger in my serum, and rub it my thumb and pointer finger together. it's only a SMUDGE of serum on there-just enough to lubricate the fingers. I then apply it to that little section and smooth it down the section. then (this the key right hurr) i use my rattail comb to comb the little section before i iron. this allows the peice to straighten straight and get any knots out.