HAIR CARE TIPS...PLEASE!!!!!

gwenedowning

Hey guys,

I'm 18 months post relaxer and I do not know what to do with my hair! I have a natural curl/kink but I prefer to wear my hair straight for the time being, or at least until it grow a little longer! I cut the remaining portion of my relaxer out maybe 5 months ago and I thought my hair would grow a lot faster but it seems to have slowed down (way down) in its growth rate. When it was relaxed, it grew at an amazing rate! Anyway, I've been wearing weaves here and there for maybe 9 months, I'd usually take time off to wear it out (naturally) but I'm not really feeling it! I'm a product fanatic and I have many natural (sulfate free) shampoos/conditioners, etc., but nothing seems to moisturize my hair enough! When it's wet, it's really curly, but once it's dry, it gets crunchy (lol) and I just don't get it! What are the best natural hair care products that moisturize, softens, prevent breakage, etc. (i.e, shampoos, conditioners, leave-ins, serums, etc.?) Also, do you guys know of any products specifically formulated to elongate & soften the curl pattern (in the event that I want to wear it out naturally)? In addition, what is the best way to achieve a good twist out? One that is not tight and crinkly looking? I would also like to know your tips for achieving a good straight (blow out) look without damaging the hair with too much heat? ...And any other good hair care tips that promote growth and softness?

I really need help...I'm soooo close to relaxing my hair!

Recap...

(1) Good/best moisturizers for natural hair (including shampoos, etc.)
(2) Products to elongate/stretch the curl pattern
(3) Achieving and maintaining a straight look
(4) How to do a twist out?
(5) Overall maintenance tips for natural hair

SUGGESTIONS…PLEASE!!!!

Hey guys,