Hair Breakage.

Louisex3

I've been doing this healthy hair thing for about 3 months now, and my hair is growing, but i'm concerned with the amount of breakage I get. I'm natural 4z?

I've tried to sort it out, i've done moisture conditioners, protein conditioners, i've tried mollasses on several occasions but i still seem to get quite a bit of breakage.

My regi :
Co-Wash 1x per Week

Shampoo (replaced with a clarifier every 3-4 weeks) > protein > deep conditioner 1x per Week
after my hairs been (co-)washed i moisturize with herbal essences healthy ends (i think it's the uk equivalent to long term relationship) s-curl gold then seal with EVVO

I comb out my hair in the morning, style (a puff, french plaits, a bun)
then at night i comb into about 10 - 12 sections and
Moisturize/ S-Curl Gold curl activator + seal w/EVVO
then tie my head with a satin scarf.

I don't brush my hair, I rarely use heat, i air-dry.

I just don't know what else to do :pullhair:

Louisex3

Here a texture shot

BonBon

Do you only get breakage when you comb? I think some people cant comb every day without breakage unless they finger comb. 2 x combing a day on tightish natural hair may cause unnecessary breakage.

Do you comb your hair when its dry, as in with no product on? That may be a problem too. I generally find putting something like coconut oil on before I work through my hair means much less breaking.

I'm sure others will have some more suggestions, hth!

Louisex3

i get breakage when i comb and when i wash, i wash in about 5 - 8 braids.
i comb before i moisturize + seal, but i guess there's still a little bit of product on my hair from the night before

cherxy777