Going from texlaxed to fully relaxed

H0tPinkButtafly

I'm thinking about going from texlaxed to relaxed. Has anyone else ever done this successfully? What did u do? Right now im about eight months post. I used mizani butter blends in mild for about 25 minutes to do the texlax. So should I use the mizani butter blend in regular for the same amount of time? I'm confused about how to go about this lol. Help me out ladies! Thanks

Sent from my T-Mobile myTouch 3G using T-Mobile myTouch 3G

peachfuzzz

It's my understanding that the longer a relaxer is left on, the straighter the hair. When I used to relax my hair, I used a mild relaxer. I don't remember how long I used it for though. You may have to coat the entire shaft like it's your first relaxer (I'm no pro though) but that's what I'd think needs to be done so that all of your hair is uniformly straight. Then I would do a hard core protein treatment to strengthen the hair.

H0tPinkButtafly

It's my understanding that the longer a relaxer is left on, the straighter the hair. When I used to relax my hair, I used a mild relaxer. I don't remember how long I used it for though. You may have to coat the entire shaft like it's your first relaxer (I'm no pro though) but that's what I'd think needs to be done so that all of your hair is uniformly straight. Then I would do a hard core protein treatment to strengthen the hair.

Like a corrective right? I don't know if I should use mild for a longer amount of time or a stronger relaxer. I'm scared of messing up my hair lol.

Anyone else done this before?

Tanji

I'm thinking about going from texlaxed to relaxed. Has anyone else ever done this successfully? What did u do? Right now im about eight months post. I used mizani butter blends in mild for about 25 minutes to do the texlax. So should I use the mizani butter blend in regular for the same amount of time? I'm confused about how to go about this lol. Help me out ladies! Thanks