Ebene Natural Hair Care - Why so darn expensive?

SelahOco

I did a search and didn't see anything on Ebene. Have you ever seen this? I wonder who it's marketed to - and why it's so super expensive. Anybody seen this stuff?

Shea Butter Regenerating Hair Treatment Oil

Our Shea Butter Regenerating Hair Treatment Oil is formulated to help stop breakage and to deep condition dry, brittle, coarse and damaged hair, making it soft, shiny and more manageable. This oil was formulated to help my hair with the daily abuse that it would get from curling irons and blow dryers when I worked as a model. Ideal for all hair types. Excellent for those transitioning from perm to natural.
Ingredients: organic sunflower oil, organic shea butter olive oil, and other hair strengthening oils

2 oz., $12.00
4 oz., $22.00
16 oz., $52.00

Shea Butter Hair Mask NEW

Our Shea Butter Hair Mask is a super rich hair treatment that hydrates tired, stressed, dry and damaged hair. It helps restores moisture while deep conditioning hair from root to tip, it adds sheen and enhances manageability. Ideal for ALL dry, damaged curly, coarse, kinky and unruly hair types. Ingredients: organic shea butter, our secret blend of organic vegetable oils, detangling aids and lots of vitamins essential for healthy hair and scalp.

2 oz., $20.00
4 oz., $36.00
16 oz., $65.00

http://www.ebenenaturals.com/organic_hair_care_oils_and_treatments.html

msa

I've never seen it before. But, there are people who will definitely pay for it. Not me, because I'm not stupid. I could get several pounds of shea butter and vegetable oils for 65$.

tiffers

Whisper "bleep boop" to yourself when you're sad.
Yeah, I heard their customer service is wack and I think they take forever to ship as well. Looks overpriced to me

Kneechay