Can anyone recommend great deep conditioners...specifically for deep conditioning

karebear0610

Hello Ladies,

I'm new to Long Hair Care forum...currently transitioning out of a horrible press and curl that has left my hair with straight ends. I currently deep condition about 2-3 times a week but am looking for a conditioner that is specifically for deep conditioning (not the one's that have leave for 2-3 minutes in the directions). Any suggestions?

Thanks for your help, plus I will set up my profile with pictures!!!

Qualitee

You can deep con with any con. Even if it says 3-4 mins. My fav deep con says some thing like that and I still deep con for 30 - 1 hour. what kind of con do you want? Protein or mositure? HTH And WELCOME TO LHCF SWEETIE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

karebear0610

Looking for a little of both protein cause i have some breakage and moisture because I have dry hair, thanks ladies!!!

InnerSoul

Looking for a little of both protein cause i have some breakage and moisture because I have dry hair, thanks ladies!!!

www.ubhpublications.com Ultra black hair deep conditioner to be used with heat only. You have to sit under the dryer w/ plastic cap for about 20 minutes.

the deep conditioner has peppermint oil and menthol that tingles the scalp while the aloe vera moisturizes and strengthens the hair. I LURVE this stuff.

dang, I sound like a commercial!:drunk:

Leeda.the.Paladin

Welcome to LHCF! I really like Aubrey Organics Honey Suckle Rose and homemade caramel treatments. I'm still experimenting with others.

MrsLack