4A's who wear individual braids

klb120475

Hey ladies! :hiya:My hair is 4A (fine) and I'm currently wearing individual braids. This is my first time wearing them. I've had them in for about 3 weeks...and I luv them.:supergrin:

Now, I'm looking for praise reports from other women who have 4a fine hair who has worn individual braids successfully. Meaning, when you took out the braids....you didn't break down crying because your hair fell out.:hair:

Don't ya'll come in here, ruining my "high" about my braids and how they gon damage my hair. :nono: I need edification, so advice on how to care for my hair while braided up is welcomed.:yep:

Blackoutzangel05

Aint nothing fine about my hair...its thick! But I still experience damage on the edges..how is that working out for you?? that is why I am scared to get braids..my edges are already thin

loveable37

Well let me say this i lost about 10 inches :wallbash:

the reason for it cause i dint take care of my braids for the whole 4 weeks their was in and make it so bad i used my own hair instead of extension thinkin i didnt have to do anythin to em.

klb120475

Well let me say this i lost about 10 inches :wallbash:

the reason for it cause i dint take care of my braids for the whole 4 weeks their was in and make it so bad i used my own hair instead of extension thinkin i didnt have to do anythin to em.

**Gasp** I'm sorry to hear that.

OT: Girl, you from Memphis too??:grin:

Misseyl

I've been wearing individual braids now for 4 months and haven't had any problems w/them. I do them myself so I'm able to leave my edges out but I have new growth and I don't seem to lose more hair other than dead hair that I would probably lose if I were to comb my hair everyday.

I rebraid every 4/5 weeks and keep it moisturized with Profectiv healthy Ends and Scurl...I'm not planning on relaxing any time soon so I'll keep you updated in another couple of months.

klb120475