Best hair for sew in. Any suggestions???

Kinky4Agirl

Hello ladies,
I have decided to get a sew in this weekend and I want to get hair that doesn't shed easily or tangle. which hair should I buy from the BSS?

yaya24

♥Naija°Texan • Realtor • SPX Options #RichAunty●♡•
What look are you going for?
(This might help with suggestions)

DaiseeDay

Are you gonna have any of your hair left out? If so is it Relaxed? Natural? And are you willing to straighten it?

I'm not a weave expert, but im sure those answers will help as well.

Last edited:

EbonyCPrincess

You need to provide a bit more information to get specific recommendations IMO. The questions Daisee asked and if also to add:

How long do you want it to be? What's your budget? How long do you plan to wear the sew in?

BGT

I used Black Diamond by Bohyme for my sew ins and they last 8 weeks, washing every 2 weeks. Beautiful hair.

DaiseeDay

I used Black Diamond by Bohyme for my sew ins and they last 8 weeks, washing every 2 weeks. Beautiful hair.

I've heard good things about Bohyme and have had the Brazillian which was nice. Bohyme is a little pricier than typical BSS hair though.

Kinky4Agirl

Ladies I have straight relaxed hair. I want to buy hair that is straight, shoulder length, and very minimal shedding and tangling. Will have a part down the middle of my head and just above my shoulders.

BGT, where do you find your Bohyme and how much is it?

BGT

I got it at a local BSS. It was either $50/pack or $80/pack. I don't remember :lol: I got 2 packs and she used 1.5 packs I believe. Color #2, 12 inches. She left the the edges and the crown out and added one small tract to the bang.

Attachments

• 1973_61080771824_6393_n.jpg
    1973_61080771824_6393_n.jpg
    44.8 KB · Views: 140
  • 1973_61081416824_8951_n.jpg
    1973_61081416824_8951_n.jpg
    48.9 KB · Views: 128

southerncitygirl

Kinky4Agirl