Navy ladies please help me

yuhlovevybz

Yes I finally paid 6.50 for a subscription and I am posting like crazy. Yes that is what I paid 6.50 for and Imma get my worth out of it because at this point in my life that is a lot of money for me.

/disclaimer

Now for bootcamp, I know that they chop hair and that's the enemy to somebody trying to grow their hair out. My hair is past my "collar". Now i just wanna make sure before I go there, it IS alright to wear a sew in, right? And how about after bootcamp, what sort of styles can a girl with natural hair wear? Thank you in advance for the advice!! :)

p.s I'm going in as an I.S :) :) :)

Mz.MoMo5235

I'm an army vet.

in basic they only chop the hair off of men. women are allowed to have long hair.

you can wear your hair down so long as it doesnt touch the collar of your uniform (both class a and b's). if your hair touches your collar you have to wear it up.

you can wear a sew in but i wouldnt recommend it because you may not have the time to care for it properly and i've seen many a set backs because of that. if you do wear one you will have to keep it up.

the most popular style for us military females is the bun. that's our go to style. i know some branches have banned braids and dreads but i've been out the army for a while so this may have changed.

you should speak to your recruiter and have him look up the policy for your branch to find out what is and isnt allowed. also have your recruiter connect you with other females who are active duty and can give you a better idea on whats going on right now.

i know for me in basic as well as in afg the bun was my best friend. you get real hot and yucky and you're going to want to be able to wash your scalp really good and what not.

HTH

BobbieDoll