Got Pretty Protective Styles PIC?

dlove

I 'll be the very first to admit that I have not retained length in the last year and a half because of manipulation breakage.

I just cant get with the bun and other pin up protective styles. I look so homely, unpolished and ...poor.

Just venting. But um...if you have pictures of a style or styles that you got compliments on and has protected your hair from manipulation, retained length, and is all that, do share my sister, do share.:yawn:

Nix08

Relaxed, 4B
Sorry no pics but I agree - I use those butterfly clips and put my hair up and my ends are out but mid day I add oil to it.

Nix08

Relaxed, 4B
Ok, I realize it's only proper forum etiquette to post pics so here's my low manipulation style for the last 2 months (I'm a newbie and this pic is at 10 weeks post). I oil the ends mid day.

Attachments

• everyday low man style.jpg
    everyday low man style.jpg
    93.3 KB · Views: 382

Fhrizzball

Ok, I realize it's only proper forum etiquette to post pics so here's my low manipulation style for the last 2 months (I'm a newbie and this pic is at 10 weeks post). I oil the ends mid day.

That looks cute. Do you bun the lower half and splay the top portion over it? Next time I press my hair I may try this when it starts to revert.

SouthernBeauty

I just recently did some twist, then the next week I rollerset them, then after a few days of the rollerset I did a pin up! I had a 3 in 1 protective style!:grin: I dont have a pic of the twist but here are some of the rollerset and pin up!

Attachments

• 38684_1460180338634_1057174372_31368448_1514431_n.jpg
    38684_1460180338634_1057174372_31368448_1514431_n.jpg
    37.7 KB · Views: 263
  • Picture0033.jpg
    Picture0033.jpg
    20.6 KB · Views: 244

halee_J

Don't worry be happy
I like hairzings, quick, easy and all my ends hidden. Alot of people ask where I got that "hair thingy" :lol:

Janet'