Good diet and regular exercise DOES aid hair growth!

Butterfly08

Well ladies I FINALLY made BSL! It took almost a year after APL (almost THREE YEARS TOTAL from SL) and my hair just seemed stuck (I was getting LESS than 1/2 inch per month). :ohwell: Well within the past 3 months it seemed like I got a crazy growth spurt. I have been BSL now for almost 3 months, and this is during an 18 week stretch, so when I relax I may be even longer! :drunk:

I thought about what I have been doing differently during this time period. Well I've been doing low heat for the past several years, so no change there. I have been stretching my relaxers but I started doing that 1.5 years ago, still no change. I have been cowashing and wearing PS since last summer, so again no change.

The only change is that I started Pinkskates winter challenge and was consistently eating 5 f/v's a day and working out an average of 6 days a week. During this same period I achieved a growth spurt!!!!

Maybe it was a coincidence, but I choose to believe the healthy lifestyle had a lot to do with it. :yep: I don't use growth aids or vitamins, nothing else. So this is really exciting. I think I will add a vitamin to my regimen though. :scratchch

I'm relaxing in 2 weeks so I'll do a separate updates thread then. But for the folks who want proo....eh pics :lol: I will update this thread with my hair wet later this week when I cowash. :yep: It's the best way to show my length with these puffy roots. :grin:

ETA: Here are some unofficial growth shots. I'll do a separate thread in 2 weeks when I get my touch up....I was 19 weeks post and I blow dried and flat ironed. It's not really styled well...

Last edited:

SmartyPants