Naturals that went back to relaxing, any regrets?

felicia

Why or why not? I'm thinking of going back b/c the knots & split ends are kicking my butt. I didn't have any major problems when I relaxed, but I'm super scared of going back. Any advice?

Thanks

JessCNU

I'm a newbie but I can share my experience with this. I was natural for about a year but I didn't really know how to take care of my hair in its natural state. I got frustrated with trying to wear it straight and slapped a perm in. looking back i do regret it and think how long my hair would have been if I could have just held on :( but I am try to see if I can grow my hair out with a relaxer. I didn't know all of the things I was doing wrong so I just thought my hair was destined to be short and never grow past my neck. I know now what I have to do and I really to feel like I can have long, healthy, RELAXED, hair now that I'm on the right track. I have seen so many great people on this board do it so I know it's possible. Hope my two cents helped!

FemmeCreole

Island Gyal
I sometimes miss my natural hair, especially when I see someone with a big *** fro. But I do not have regrets. I'm enjoying my hair whether relaxed or natural.

DarkAngell

i was relaxed bone straight for years, then transitioned to natural for a year,then bc'd in march and stayed natural for only 6 months. Early this month i texlaxed and i'm FINALLY 100% happy. I have curls but not as much tangles,i have volume but not to much volume for my comfort, more products are working on my hair, it dries faster, and is easier to straighten, have more styling options then when i was bone straight & much more body.

Crackers Phinn

Either A Blessing Or A Lesson.
ok here is the honest to G-d truth.

I'm lightweight mad that I went natural in the first place.