TWA Support Thread

APrayer4Hair

Hello all!

Are there any other ladies out there currently rocking a TWA? I thought this thread would be useful for any other new naturals. I feel kinda alone because I'm the only natural head I know. Let's get together and support one another as our hair grows out!! :grouphug:

Please provide:

1. BC date

2. Hair type/ describe your hair

3. Reggie/Products

4. Goal(s)

Edited to add:
5. Current pic or pic of BC:gorgeous:

(if u think anything else should be added let me know. This is my first time starting this type of thread :blush:)

Last edited:

CurlsOnFire23

1. BC date 1st BC (2009) 2nd BC (2011)

2. Hair type/ describe your hair: 3C hair on the sides/back 4C on top

3. Reggie/Products: Shea moisture deep treatment makes my hair feel like the tail of a newborn unicorn. My oil mixture..water..

4. Goal(s): Waist length

Meritamen

On a happy hair journey
I don't know if I'm still in TWA territory but this thread looks like it will be fun so I'll post anyway.

1. BC date: Nov. 19th, 2010! Currently, my hair is grazing APL but it shrinks up to SL in stretched out styles.

2. Hair type/ describe your hair: I don't care much for the typing system anymore, my hair is highly textured kinky fabulousness. :lol:

3. Reggie/Products: It's pretty basic, I mostly protective style so my routine is no fuss.. Pre-treatment with coconut oil (and lightly detangle if needed) the night before I plan to wash. Then on wash day I use a sulfate-free shampoo, condition and detangle, moisturize and seal and braid it up. The rest of the week re-moisturize and seal whenever needed, usually every few days.

4. Goal(s): BSL for now.

faithVA

1. BC date: 8/4/2012

2. Hair type/ describe your hair: 4b, low porosity

3. Reggie/Products: curly girl; for right now mostly deva curl and AO products

4. Goal(s) : 1st a puff, then a bun