Never again...

Prettymetty

Natural/4b/medium-coarse
I know never is a strong word, but there are a few things I refuse to do anymore:
1.I will never relax my hair again. Thanks to the rollerset and blowout technique I can get straight bouncy hair without the breakage and occassional chemical burns.
2. I will never use permanent color again. Although it improved my porosity, my inexperience caused me to overlap color (dh did it) and my hair broke off in a few areas.
3.I will never wear tiny braids again. I wore them a lot throughout high school and college. As a result my hairline isnt as thick as it used to be.
4.I will never stop taking a multivitamin. My hair and my body desperately need those extra nutrients, because some days I just dont eat right:blush:

I know this is a journey so im still learning as I go. So far these are no nos for me. What will you never do again?

Last edited:

NaturallyATLPCH

I will never henna again. It works for a lot of curlies but dried the crap out of my hair. And yes, I used moisturizing treatments every time. My ends were horrible, had to get almost two inches chopped off.

DoDo

Big Hair, Don't Care
I know never is a strong word, but there are a few things I refuse to do anymore:
1.I will never relax my hair again. Thanks to the rollerset and blowout technique I can get straight bouncy hair without the breakage and occassional chemical burns.
2. I will never use permanent color again. Although it improved my porosity, my inexperience caused me to overlap color (dh did it) and my hair broke off in a few areas.
3.I will never wear tiny braids again. I wore them a lot throughout high school and college. As a result my hairline isn't as thick as it used to be.

I know this is a journey so im still learning as I go. So far these are no nos for me. What will you never do again?

1. I will never do number three again. If it wasn't for that regimen in college, I would have had tailbone length hair by now.