PDA

View Full Version : MAC Brushes and www.brush111.com


LyndseyJK
2009-02-18, 10:51 AM
I can't even remember what I was searching but I stumbled upon this site (www.brush111.com (http://www.brush111.com)) which has MAC Brush sets for unbelieveable prices. They say they are from the same factory that produces the actual MAC brushes. Has anyone bought from here? Any reviews?

HAIRapy
2009-02-18, 11:10 AM
Nope, I never heard of them. I also see that there's an ad at the top of my LHCF window about them. Let me go check 'em out. Thanks!


ETA: Okay, I checked them out. If they're selling brushes from the same factory as MAC, but they are not MAC brushes that they're selling- Why are all of the brushes they are showing have MAC on them? I don't know about this. Also, everything is from China on this site. All of the MAC brushes I have say "JAPAN" or "FRANCE" on the handles. Seems like they're selling knockoffs.

mw138
2009-02-18, 11:16 AM
ScandalousBeauty said on her blog that the brushes are most likely fakes, so be careful!

ILYandY
2009-02-18, 11:21 AM
They look fake but my question is how good is the quality?

I don't care about the name when it comes to products especially brushes, I have a few no name brushes from the local BSS and the quality is good.


ETA: Most likely I am going to try them out.

LyndseyJK
2009-02-18, 01:25 PM
Thank You everyone

Marand13
2009-03-01, 04:47 PM
FAKEEE!!!!! be careful prices like that are too good to be true!

kelzbelz
2009-03-02, 12:47 PM
They are definitely fake. I work for Estee Lauder, which iowns mac. Mac is very very particular about the distribution of there products. If it doesnt come from a MAC Store of a department store most likely its fake