PDA

View Full Version : How do I know they're fake?


hair_wit_favor
10-01-2007, 10:29 AM
I just like to know when buying designer jeans...how do I know if they're real or not? I received a coupon for 20% off from www.guesthoustboutique.com (http://www.guesthoustboutique.com). Have anybody ordered from them ...are they real?

hair_wit_favor
10-01-2007, 12:54 PM
i gotta bump this up................

Junonia
10-01-2007, 01:06 PM
I can't access the website. What jeans are you referring to?

PatTodd
10-01-2007, 01:26 PM
Is this the correct URL: http://www.guesthouseboutique.com/ ????

hair_wit_favor
10-01-2007, 01:39 PM
Is this the correct URL: http://www.guesthouseboutique.com/ ????

Yes..my bad I spelled it wrong

hair_wit_favor
10-01-2007, 01:40 PM
I can't access the website. What jeans are you referring to?

I want a pair of Seven for all Mankind

Junonia
10-01-2007, 01:55 PM
I just like to know when buying designer jeans...how do I know if they're real or not? I received a coupon for 20% off from www.guesthoustboutique.com (http://www.guesthoustboutique.com). Have anybody ordered from them ...are they real?


I've never ordered from them. Try calling 1-323-406-5300 that's 7's corporate office. Call to see if they are an authorized seller.

If you decide to buy the jeans, here are some helpful links to determine if they are fake:

http://reviews.ebay.com/Real-vs-Fake-Seven-7-For-All-Mankind-Jeans-updated-2-21_W0QQugidZ10000000000115572?ssPageName=BUYGD:CAT :-1:SEARCH:4

http://reviews.ebay.com/How-to-purchase-AUTHENTIC-designer-jeans-on-eBay_W0QQugidZ10000000000850660?ssPageName=BUYGD:C AT:-1:SEARCH:3


HTH

hair_wit_favor
10-01-2007, 02:01 PM
Thanks for your help...I'll call that number.

hair_wit_favor
10-04-2007, 10:20 AM
I e-mailed 7forallmankind and they said that www.guesthouseboutique.com (http://www.guesthouseboutique.com) & www.popdenim.com (http://www.popdenim.com) are not authorized to sell their apparel.

ETA: so they're unable to confirm the authenticity of the jeans being sold on those sites.