PDA

View Full Version : What do you do with your old clothes?

Pages : [1] 2

PinkAngel
02-18-2007, 11:29 PM
I have clothes I no longer wear/want. I'd like to revamp my closet w/ a weekend shopping spree. I normally just pack my clothes up and drop them off at Good Will. But thought I'd get a few ideas for an alternative.

I'm just wondering what you ladies do w/ yours?

sylver2
02-18-2007, 11:32 PM
take them to the thrift shops and get my tax receipts.

tyboogie
02-19-2007, 04:21 AM
I usually give my old clothes to friends or family. I do this about twice a year to make room for the new things that I buy. I've been doing this for over 10 years. So instead of them going shopping they just come by and pick up a bag of clothes that I packed for them. I do this with shoes also.

Nella
02-23-2007, 06:19 AM
ebay when I'm strapped for cash.

SplashAtl
02-23-2007, 07:38 AM
Most of my old stuff goes to a charity organization. I like to give stuff to organizations that give people in need things versus those that sell stuff like the Goodwill. This is just my personal choice. The Goodwill corporate organization does some great things but the retail part is not the same as it use to be back in the day. I've been in a few and within the last few years they have been marking up designer stuff to prices that one could find in discount stores brand new. I don't agree with that but that is off subject.

Freecycle.org is also a great place to give things away. Especially large items like furniture, etc... because the people come and get tthe stuff. We had some bricks we needed to get rid of after we built our house and it would have cost us $250 to have someone come haul the bricks aways. I sent an email out to the freecycle group in my county and some one came to pick the bricks up for free within a few days. Saved me $250!!!

firecracker
02-23-2007, 07:46 AM